Golden Valley is represented by Senate Districts 45 and SD 46, and state congressional districts 45B and 46A. NOTE: Here are the boundaries of Golden Valley. You can use the same map to find boundaries of the senate districts, congressional districts, school districts and more by clicking through the buttons right above the map.

DFL Contacts

DFL Contact for CD 5

Brandon Schorsch

p. 214-280-2065


MN State Senators

Senator Tina Smith

Contact form here

Senator Amy Klobuchar

Contact form here

U.S House of Reps CD5

Representative Ilhan Omar

p. (612) 333-1272

Contact form here

MN Governor

Governor Tim Walz & Lt. Governor Peggy Flanagan

p. (651) 201-3400

Contact form here

MN Senators

MN Senator Ann Rest; SD 45

Contact info

Subscribe to Ann Rest's email updates

MN Senator Ron Latz; SD 46

Contact info

MN Rep SD 45

Mike Freiberg 45B

p. (651)-296-4176


MN Rep SD 46

Ryan Winkler 46A

p. 651-296-7026


City of Golden Valley

Mayor Shep Harris

p. 612-219-8531

Contact form here

City website

2040 Comprehensive Plan

City commissions

City council info including members and scheduled meetings